Matthew R. Perry

Would you help supply books to Trinidadian pastors and lay Christians?

In Uncategorized on October 24, 2006 at 3:50 pm

td-lgflag.gifAs many of the MPDC readership know, I will be going to Trinidad and Tobago in January to lead a conference with pastors and lay Christians in the area of marriage and family. God has placed a passion in my heart for the pastors in Trinidad — they have little formal theological and ministerial education and I believe God desires to use me to help in this.

I would like to take some books down there to put in their hands. You can help in this endeavor. I have set up an Amazon.com wishlist (click here) where you can log on and buy a book that will be shipped here, and then we shall take it on to Trinidad to give as a gift. It is a small way that you can help strengthen and advance the kingdom of Christ amongst these pastors, who in turn will help strengthen the Christians of Trinidad and Tobago.

  1. [...] Matt Perry is visiting Trinidad in January 2007 and wants to take some books with him to give the Trinidadian’s there. He is asking whether people would be willing to purchase some books from an Amazon.com wishlist. As he says on his blog: “I will be going to Trinidad and Tobago in January to lead a conference with pastors and lay Christians in the area of marriage and family. God has placed a passion in my heart for the pastors in Trinidad — they have little formal theological and ministerial education and I believe God desires to use me to help in this. [...]

  2. [...] As mentioned in a previous post, I have set up an Amazon wishlist of books I would like to take for the Trinidadian pastors when I go there in January.  So far, two books have been purchased for them: [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

