Matthew R. Perry

ESV Outreach Ministry to Trinidad

In ESV, Missions, Trinidad & Tobago on April 15, 2006 at 11:23 am

In some senses, I feel as if I am a missionary to Trinidad, having been there doing missions work three times in the last three years and currently having in the works to do a Marriage and Family Conference in the South early next year, Lord willing.

I also feel as if I am an ESV apologist. I went exclusively to the ESV in teaching and preaching back in 2004. And thanks to the folks at Crossway, they have donated over 60 pew Bibles that I have taken to Trinidad for a church in Point Fortin to distribute and use in their times of worship.

So imagine my surprise when I received the latest edition of “The Standard Bearer E-News” from The Standard Bible Society of the English Standard Version outlining an ESV Outreach Ministry Initiative. In this edition, they relate how they recently partnered with PastorServe to distribute ESV Bibles in … you guessed it … Trinidad. Words cannot express how this thrills my heart that the ESV is making in-roads to these incredible people.

Continue

Leave a Reply

