Matthew R. Perry

Update on Books Received for Trinidadian Pastors

In Missions, Trinidad & Tobago on October 30, 2006 at 12:09 am

As mentioned in a previous post, I have set up an Amazon wishlist of books I would like to take for the Trinidadian pastors when I go there in January. So far, three books have been purchased for them:

  • Exegetical Fallacies by D.A. Carson
  • Nine Marks of a Healthy Church by Mark Dever
  • The Supremacy of God in Preaching by John Piper

Thanks to all of you who have passed along this wishlist. Be in prayer than many books will come in for the Kingdom!

  1. Matt:

    I would like to buy a book before you go. Unfortunately, since I have just moved back to IN I am currently without a job. If you would send me a reminder about the end of November things should be settled down where money is actually coming in.

    Thanks. Just contact me through my blog – otherwise I may not remember.

    Will
    http://www.theologiaviatorum.com

  2. Will:

    Sure enough! I’ll likely continue to send reminders and updates via this blog, but I’ll certainly send you an e-mail offsite as well. Man, thanks so much for your help!

    Matt

Leave a Reply

