Matthew R. Perry

An Amazing Time at EKU’s CRU Meeting

In Uncategorized on March 23, 2007 at 7:37 am

Last night, I had the pleasure and privilege of speaking at the Eastern Kentucky University’s Campus Crusade for Christ weekly meeting (or as they say, “I came to CRU!”).  I preached from Deuteronomy 6:4-9 on “Can I See Some I.D.?  Being an Intentional Disciple.”  I’m not good at estimating numbers of a crowd, but I would say there were close to 260 college students there.  It seemed to me that the auditorium in the William Wallace building was close to capacity.

Everyone seemed to be dialed in and we had a great time looking at God’s Word.  In the next couple of days, I’ll post my sermon notes for the CRU Kids as well as other resources I used to help me prepare.  But God was so good!

May God bless you this wonderful Friday!

  1. Great sermon last night Bro. Matt.

Leave a Reply

