Matthew R. Perry

5 Reasons Why I Won’t Lead My Wife (Provocative Church) — great post!

In Church Life, Family, Leadership on June 5, 2007 at 1:04 pm

Last night my wife and were talking. We were talking through some questions and issues of faith and life. During our conversation, I picked up on a couple of issues that have been a reoccurring theme in her relationship with God (at this point those issues will remain cryptic – this is my blog and not hers and therefore I am entitled to expose myself and not my wife).  I felt the Lord impress on my heart that I needed to step up to lead her and disciple her through these issues. I made the big pronouncement that we should do this Bible Study together that really helped me sort out this stuff in my own life and walk with the Lord.

As soon as I spoke those words, I felt impending doom. I had made those pronouncements before. But when push came to shove, I didn’t deliver. During some time with God this morning I came up with 5 reasons why I won’t lead my wife.


(Click here to read the five reasons. He absolutely nails it!)

(HT: Mark Combs)

Powered by ScribeFire.

Leave a Reply

