Matthew R. Perry

I’ve Been Tagged

In Uncategorized on December 27, 2006 at 10:32 pm

Andrew Rigg of Moved Mountains blog has tagged me. The rules are that I get to tell you five things about me and then I get to tag five more people! Here goes:

(1) God sovereignly saved me in July 1982 — about eight months after my father came to Christ at the age of 47. God used that to really turn my heart toward His grace.

(2) I married a woman custom-made for me (Cindy) who has given me four wonderful children. We celebrated eight years of marriage last August.

(3) I am in love with the peoples of Trinidad & Tobago.

(4) I pastor the Boone’s Creek Baptist Church in Lexington and have since September 2003.

(5) I love watching the Cincinnati Bengals and Tampa Bay Buccaneers NFL teams, the Florida Marlins MLB team, the Orlando Magic NBA team.

And now…

Here are the five people I tag:

Cameron Potts of the Bring It blog;

Derick Dickens , moderator of the Reformed Pastors Network;

Mark Combs, soon-to-be pastor of Salem Baptist Church in Salem, KY and co-moderator of Reformation Underground;

Rick Mansfield of This Lamp; and

John Divito of The Reformed Baptist Thinker.

Tag!

Leave a comment